Skip Navigation
Stay Connected
  • USDA In Facebook
  • USDA In Twitter
  • USDA In Youtube
  • USDA govdelivery
  • USDA In Flickr

USDA 1994 Tribal Land-Grant Colleges and Universities Program



President Leadership Group


Student Scholarship


Tribal Liaisons



Student Coordinators


USDA 1994 Tribal Land-Grant Liaisons


USDA 1994 Tribal Land-Grant Liaisons serve the thirty-four 1994 tribal land-grant colleges and universities. The Liaisons establish and maintain effective working relationships with agency program staff, headquarters staff, state and local officials, and/or private industry individuals.  In addition, the 1994 land-grant liaisons:

  • Follow guidelines and procedures to develop communications plans in support of an organizational program, and review them for impact and effectiveness;
  • Plan, schedule and conduct evaluations of project operations, procedures, and organizational structures;
  • Identify problems or deficiencies and recommend ways to improve the effectiveness and efficiency of operations in the 1994 program or support setting, and
  • Provide recommendations to senior management for improvements.

Liaison Directory

Lisa Yellow
Central Region Liaison
USDA 1994 TLGCU Program
Sitting Bull College
1341 92nd Street
Fort Yates, ND 58538
Phone: 701-854-8130
Fax: 701-854-3403

1994 Land-Grant Tribal Colleges and Universities

  1. Aaniih Nakoda College – MT
  2. Bay Mills Community College – MI
  3. Blackfeet Community College – MT
  4. Cankdeska Cikana Community College – ND
  5. Chief Dull Knife College – MT
  6. College of the Muscogee Nation – OK
  7. College of Menominee Nation – WI
  8. Diné College – NM
  9. Fond du Lac Tribal and Community College – WI
  10. Fort Berthold Community College – ND
  11. Fort Peck Community College – MT
  12. Haskell Indian Nations University – KS
  13. Ilisagvik College & AK
  14. Institute of American Indian Arts – NM
  15. Keweenaw Bay Ojibwa Community College - MI
  16. Lac Courte Oreilles Ojibwa Community College - WI
  17. Leech Lake Tribal College - MN
  18. Little Big Horn College – MN
  19. Little Priest Tribal College – NE
  20. Navajo Technical University – NM
  21. Nebraska Indian Community College – NE
  22. Northwest Indian College – WA
  23. Oglala Lakota College – SD
  24. Saginaw Chippewa Tribal College – MI
  25. Salish Kootenai College – MT
  26. Sinte Gleska University – SD
  27. Sisseton Wahpeton College – SD
  28. Sitting Bull College – ND
  29. Southwestern Indian Polytechnic Institute – NM
  30. Stone Child College – MT
  31. Tohono O’odham Community College - AZ
  32. Turtle Mountain Community College – ND
  33. United Tribes Technical College – ND
  34. White Earth Tribal and Community College – MN

The U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) prohibits discrimination in all its programs and activities on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, disability, and where applicable, sex, marital status, familial status, parental status, religion, sexual orientation, genetic information, political beliefs, reprisal, or because all or a part of an individual's income is derived from any public assistance program. (Not all prohibited bases apply to all programs.) Persons with disabilities who require alternative means for communication of program information (Braille, large print, audiotape, etc.) should contact USDA's TARGET Center at (202) 720-2600 (voice and TDD). To file a complaint of discrimination write to USDA, Director, Office of Civil Rights, 1400 Independence Avenue, S.W., Washington, D.C. 20250-9410 or call (800) 795-3272 (voice) or (202) 720-6382 (TDD). USDA is an equal opportunity provider and employer.